ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Alpbach Quintet Op 180 (Score & Parts)-WW5/PERC

Composer: Krenek, Ernst

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 18248/7


Alpbach Quintet Op 180
for woodwind quintet and percussion
by Ernst Krenek (1900-1991)- Austrian, later American, composer of Czech origin

Requires a percussionist for the 5 Intermezzi performed by each of the wind quintet members. The 6 movements of the Quintet are linked by an Intermezzi movement for solo wind and percussion. Percussion is triangle, wood block, tambourine, cymbals, small and large drums.