Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Orchestral Studies for Bassoon: Schoenberg/Webern/Berg (Turkovic) - BSN

Composer: Turkovic, Milan

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 69624


Orchestral Studies for Bassoon
on the music of Schoenberg, Webern, and Berg
Edited by Milan Turkovic
These comprehensive orchestral studies for bassoon of the second Viennese School, presented here for the first time represent the attempt to provide a clear insight into the principal works of Schoenberg, Webern, and Berg. Instead of presenting all the passages separately, the editor has made it a point to present them in their musical context. Wherever it was deemed necessary, due to tricky rhythmic and harmonic situations, all bassoon parts- and in certain cases the opening notes of other instruments- have been included. Thus, this volume can be equally useful as an instruction book, as well as an aid in preparing for playing in the orchestra. As the selection of passages had to be limited, the contrabassoon has been largely omitted. Exceptions are the solos in "Wozzeck" and "Lulu". 
This edition includes excerpts from:
Arnold Schoenberg
Pelleas und Melisande Op 5
Wenn Voeglein klagen Op 8 #6
Kammersymphonie Op 9
Five Orchestra Pieces Op 16
Die Jakobsleiter 
Variations for Orchestra Op 31
Violin Concerto Op 36
Second Chamber Symphony Op 38
Alban Berg
Three Orchestra Pieces Op 6
Wozzeck Op 7
Chamber Concerto
Violin Concerto
Anton Webern
Passacaglia Op 1