Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonatine Op 39a-SOLO OB

Composer: Apostel, Hans Erich

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: 2362


Sonatine Op 39a
for unaccompanied oboe
by Hans Erich Apostel (1901-1972)- German-born Austrian composer
I. Moderato
II. Grave
III. Allegretto
Dedicated to Dr. Gerhard Nestler. This work is a textbook example of dodecaphonic composition. In the course of the work's three movements, the tone-row and its derivations (retrograde, inversion, retrograde inversion) and their transpositions occur 33 times in all. 
Duration: 4:30