ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Denisow, Edison

Publisher: Universal Edition (Austria)

Edition: UE14301


for flute, oboe, piano, and percussion
by Edison Denisow (1929-1989)- Russian composer in the so-called "Underground"—"Anti-Collectivist", "alternative" or "nonconformist" division of Soviet music


The composer's name is often spelled, "Denisov" or "Denissow". Very nice performance set. Percussion requires timpani, 4 bongos, tom-tom, piatto, legno, and marimba. This piece is titled "Concerto" but is really a chamber concerto for the instrumentation listed. The piano is NOT a reduction of an orchestra score.