Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Old Grumbler (score & parts) - WW5 (Solo Bassoon) [see notes]

Composer: Fucik, Julius

Publisher: Trillenium Music Company (Don Stewart)

Edition: 69489


The Old Grumbler
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
by Julius Fucik (1872-1916) - Czech composer and conductor of military bands

Transcribed and edited for wind quintet by Don Stewart. The bassoon in the quintet plays the role of soloist.

5/10/2023 - This piece is now out-of-print and we have sold our last copy.  For a TrevCo publication that is a good alternative, click HERE.