Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto - BSN/PN

Composer: Kanitz, Ernest

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 414-41080


for bassoon and piano
by Ernest Kanitz (1894-1978) - Austrian composer

I. Lento molto
II. Molto lento e serio
III. Quasi adagio- Allegretto scherzoso

Originally for bassoon and orchestra, this piano reduction is by the composer. The premiere of this work took place on April 8th, 1964, with Bernard Garfield as soloist, Josef Krips conducting the San Francisco Symphony Orchestra. 
Duration: 22:00