Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Woodwind Quintet (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Moevs, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 114-40480


Woodwind Quintet
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Robert Moevs (1920-2007)- American composer
I. Adagio
II. Vivace
Written in 1987. Robert Moevs was known for his highly chromatic music. Moevs served in the United States Army Air Forces as a pilot during World War II. He then received his degree from Harvard University. Moevs was a student of Walter Piston and Nadia Boulanger.
Duration: 10:00