We are at the Glickman-Popkin Bassoon Camp until 6/7. All orders will be filled after that date.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet (Second Version, 2001) (score & parts) - BSN/STG4

Composer: Baksa, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 494-02031


Second Version (2001)
for bassoon and strings: two violins, viola, and cello
by Robert Baksa, (b. 1938) - American composer

I. Andantino
II. Lento
III. Presto

The music of Robert Baksa is predominantly tonal and lyrical yet with a strong contrapuntal texture within clearly defined forms.