Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet (Score & Parts)-CL/BSN/STG3

Composer: Baksa, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 494-02070


Quintet (1976-1994)
for clarinet, bassoon, and strings: violin, viola, and cello
by Robert Baksa (b. 1938)- American composer
I. Rather fast but always singing
II. Flowing, expressive
III. Rather fast, with puckish good humor

The music of Robert Baksa is predominantly tonal and lyrical yet with a strong contrapuntal texture within clearly defined forms.