Wishing you all the best for 2023!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Woodwind Trio #1 (score & parts) - FL/CL/BSN

Composer: Baksa, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 69249


Woodwind Trio #1 (1973/1977)
for flute, clarinet, and bassoon
by Robert Baksa (b. 1938) - American composer
I. March
II. Flowing, Not too Slow
III. Fugato

The music of Robert Baksa is predominantly tonal and lyrical yet with a strong contrapuntal texture within clearly defined forms. This work was originally written for trumpet, horn, and tuba. There was total rethinking of the materials in terms of the new combination and an enhancement of the contrapuntal potential of the thematic elements.