We are open and shipping orders during this unusual time. Stay safe. Practice!

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Emperor's New Clothes (Parts Only)-OB/VLN/VLA/CEL/PN/NARRATOR

Composer: Schickele

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 164-00262M


The Emperor's New Clothes
for oboe, violin, viola, cello, piano, and narrator
by Peter Schickele (b. 1935)- American composer

  1. Fanfare
  2. The Emperor's March
  3. Oatmeal
  4. The Emperor's March, with Oatmeal
  5. The Magic Mirror
  6. The Royal Tailors
  7. At the Royal Palace
  8. Making the Invisible Clothes
  9. Parading the New Outfit
  10. Running Home
  11. Back to the Magic Mirror
  12. Finale

With much enthusiasm, Schickele accepted a suggestion from the quintet An Die Musik to adapt the classic The Emperor's New Clothes as a performance piece for their Timeless Tales series. Each character in the story is identified by a theme, and the mixture of characters leads to the corresponding mixture of themes - "everything from minimalist classical sounds to boogie-woogie piano."

This title is parts only. To order the score, please click here. 

Duration: 23:00