Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet #1 for Woodwinds (Score Only)-WW5

Composer: Baksa, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 494-02173s


Quintet #1 for Woodwinds
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Robert Baksa (b. 1938)- American composer
I. Quite fast
II. Tranquil, not too slow
III. Not too fast, with humor
Commissioned by the Boehm Quintet. Written in 1974 with substantial revisions in 1994. The music of Robert Baksa is predominantly tonal and lyrical yet with a strong contrapuntal texture within clearly defined forms. This title is score only. The full score and set of parts is available as TP 494-02173