Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Sonata (Revised Edition)-OB/PN

Composer: Baksa, Robert

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 494-01847


Oboe Sonata
Revised Edition
for oboe and piano
by Robert Baksa (b. 1938)- American composer
I. Calm
II. Scherzo
III. Theme & Variations
The music of Robert Baksa is predominantly tonal and lyrical yet with a strong contrapuntal texture within clearly defined forms.