Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Two Sketches (Score & Parts)-WW5

Composer: Milhaud, Darius

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 69308


Two Sketches
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon
by Darius Milhaud (1892-1974)- French composer, conductor, and teacher
1. Madrigal
2. Pastoral
These Two Sketches are versions for woodwind quintet of Madrigal and Eglogue, from Four Sketches for piano solo, written in 1941. In the original solo and the orchestral version the title Eglogue is used for the second of these Two Sketches, Pastoral
Duration: 4:30