Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Hold Fast Your Dreams (Concerto #2 for Oboe and Wind Ensemble) - OB/PN

Composer: Ewazen, Eric

Publisher: Presser

Edition: 69288


Hold Fast Your Dreams (Concerto #2)
for oboe and piano
by Eric Ewazen (b. 1954) - American composer and teacher

Following the acclaim and popularity of the first concerto (Down a River of Time) that Eric Ewazen wrote for oboist Linda Strommen, in 2010, he composed a second concerto for her, this time with wind ensemble accompaniment. This edition is the piano reduction of that original. The programmatic title Hold Fast Your Dreams is an appreciation for Linda Strommen’s mother, whose exemplary resolve to hold fast her dreams inspired Ewazen to generate the concerto’s three-movement journey. For advanced performers. 

Duration: 19:00