Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonata (Score & Parts)-OB/GUITAR

Composer: Thomas, David Evan

Publisher: Jeanne Inc.

Edition: JP5019


for oboe and guitar
by David Evan Thomas (b. 1958)- American composer
I. Declamando
II. Fast and rather rough
III. Gently rocking- Lullaby
IV. Spirited

This 4-movement work has challenging technique but has its roots in folk styles. The harmony of the third movement, "Lullaby," is loosely based on the blues. A full score and separate performance parts are included in the set.
Grade 8
Duration: 14:30