Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Twelve Fantasies TWV 40:2-13 - SOLO OB (FL)

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: Musica Rara (Germany)

Edition: 1927


Twelve Fantasies TWV 40:2-13
for unaccompanied flute (or oboe)
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767) - German Baroque composer
1. Fantasie in A Major TWV 40:2
2. Fantasie in a minor TWV 40:3
3. Fantasie in b minor TWV 40:4
4. Fantasie in Bb Major TWV 40:5
5. Fantasie in C Major TWV 40:6
6. Fantasie in d minor TWV 40:7
7. Fantasie in D Major TWV 40:8
8. Fantasie in e minor TWV 40:9
9. Fantasie in E Major TWV 40:10
10. Fantasie in f# minor TWV 40:11
11. Fantasie in G major TWV 40:12
12. Fantasie in g minor TWV 40:13

Originally for solo flute, these twelve fantasies are very popular with oboe players, and work well with minor adjustments. Edited with facsimile by Barthold Kuijken.