Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Three Sonatas-BSN/PN (Basso Continuo)

Composer: Bertoli, Giovanni

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 35592


Three Sonatas
for bassoon and piano (basso continuo)
by Giovanni Antonio Bertoli (1600-?)- Italian composer
  • Sonata in d minor
  • Sonata in g minor
  • Sonata in F Major

Each one-movement sonata includes a solo bassoon part, a keyboard part (piano or harpsichord) and a basso continuo part (optional). Originally published in 1645 by Allesandro Vincenti in Venice.