Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in F Major (Lyman)-BSN/PN

Composer: Bertoni

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 6054


Concerto in F for Bassoon and PIano by Umberto Bertoni (1883-1961)

I. Allegro assai

II. Adagio

III. Rondo: Allegro non troppo

Truly a duo and not an orchestral reduction, the Concerto is remarkably conservative in style for a composer whose etudes were composed "to introduce the modern literature." While not as experimental a work as the music of some of Bertoni's contemporaries, the beautiful Adagio from this concerto has already secured its place as a beloved favorite among the classics of 20th century bassoon literature.