Click image above to zoom

12 Arias from "The Barber of Seville", V1 (Morelli) - 2BSN

Composer: Rossini, Gioachino

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 6008 - 68667


12 Arias from "The Barber of Seville", volume 1
for two bassoons

by Gioacchino Rossini (1792-1868) - Italian opera composer

These are the famous arias from Rossini's Barber of Seville, as arranged for 2 bassoons by Gebauer, in a new revised edition by Frank Morelli that includes additional ornamentation and bel canto details, as well as restored music found in the original score. A wonderful complement to the several existing editions of these duets. 

The arias include:

1. Ecco ridente in cieo
2. Largo al factotum
3. All'idea di quell metallo
4. Numero quindici a mano manca
5. Una voce poco fa
6. Buona sera, mio signore