Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite (Score & Parts)-BSN/BASS

Composer: Montano, Damian

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 5404


Suite for bassoon and double bass

I. Prelude: Moderato

II. Marziale

III. Menuet, Grazioso

IV. Barcarolle, Largo

V. Gigue, Vivace

There are two versions of this piece. The original version is for Bassoon and Double Bass.  The composer then made a transcription for Bassoon and Contrabassoon. Although the bassoon part is basically the same, there are differences in the Bass and Contra parts due to the unique abilities, design, and qualities of those two instruments.