Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concertino (Score & Parts)-BSN/VLN/VLA/CEL/PN

Composer: Bartz, Jonathan

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 4701


for bassoon, piano, and three strings: violin, viola, and cello
by Jonathan Bartz (b. 1986)- American composer
I. Tres Lento
II. Con fuoco
The Concertino was commissioned in the summer of 2007 by Luke Varland. The intention was to produce a work that moves away from the concept of the bassoon being humorous or gentle in solo setting and to set its unique tone against an equally interesting yet contrasting backdrop.
One of 4 winners of the 2011 BCMCC.