Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Eulogy to the Bassoon-SOLO BSN

Composer: Levitt, Vladimir

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 56177


Four movement solo:

1. Quasi Recitativo

2. Allegro

3. Largo quasi Collage

4. Allegretto Marciale.

20th century tonal work, with fairly straightforward rhythms. Technically challenging, but not ridiculous, no extended technique necessary.