Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in C Major F8 #26 RV479 (score & parts)-BSN/4BSN

Composer: Vivaldi, Antonio

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 69002


Concerto in C Major
for solo bassoon and accompanimental bassoon quartet
by Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)- Italian composer and violinist
I. Allegro
II. Largo
III. Allegro
  • Fanna: VIII #26
  • Ryom: RV479
  • Pincherle: P.52
  • Malpiero: M.272
  • Rinaldi: Op.40 #14
This arrangement by Nathan Koch of Vivaldi's Concerto in C, F8 #26 RV479, features the solo bassoon with the accompaniment of four bassoons. As a bassoonist, Nathan has been sensitive to the balance between solo and accompaniment.