Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in G Major Op 26 #1 (Score & Parts)-3BSN/CBSN/ORGAN

Composer: Corrette, Michel

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 2813


Concerto in G Major Op 26 #1
for solo organ and bassoon quartet: three bassoons and contrabassoon
by Michel Corrette (1707-1795)- French composer and organist
I. Allegro
II. Gavotte: Andante
III. Allegro
This piece is a delightful arrangement by Fraser Jackson. Corrette's original is for solo organ and orchestra. In this arrangement, Jackson has replaced the orchestra with a bassoon quartet.