Wishing you all the best for 2021

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto in d minor (Cramer/Bach) (Score & Parts)-OB/ORCH

Composer: Marcello

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 68320


This SET includes a full score, solo oboe part, basso continuo part (harpsichord), and strings: 3-3-2-2-1.

The Marcello Oboe Concerto is arguably the most recognized and performed work for the instrument. This beautiful three movement concerto is accessible to younger oboists as well as professionals. This piece is frequently performed in the key of c minor, or in the key of d minor. TrevCo-Varner Music offers the work in both keys, both for oboe and piano, or oboe and orchestra.

When selecting an edition of this work, check the second movement's ornamentation carefully. Many editions provide the ornamentation by Richard Lauschmann, others use the ornamentation by J.S. Bach (based off of his edition of the piece for harpsichord, BWV 974), and some offer no written out ornamentation at all.

This particular edition in d minor for oboe and orchestra has printed both the original (non-ornamented) part, with the J.S. Bach version printed above.

Edited by Trevor Cramer.