Click image above to zoom

Concerto in A Major (Score & Parts)-2OB/EH/STG4/BSN

Composer: Telemann, Georg Philipp

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 2803


Concerto in A Major
for two oboes, English horn, bassoon, and string quartet
by Georg Philipp Telemann (1681-1767)- German Baroque composer

This is an adaptation of the original Telemann Concerto in Bb Major for three oboes, three violins, and basso continuo, transposed to the key of A Major. There is an Oboe d'amore part provided in lieu of Oboe 2 and a Violin 3 part provided in lieu of Viola. This edition does not include a  realized keyboard part.

See also TCO 2802 for the original Concerto in Bb with original instrumentation.