As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Gran Quartetto (Score & Parts)-FL/CL/HN/BSN

Composer: Zamboni, Nicola Petrini

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1933


This rediscovered "gem" has been edited by the father and son team of Gaetano and Aleksander Ferlazzo. Originally titled "for Clarinet, Flute, Hunting Horn (Corno da Caccia), and Bassoon", this publication has been edited for a modern quartet of Clarinet in B-flat, Flute, Horn in F, and Bassoon. Editor's and copyist's mistakes in the first score of the Zamboni (1785-1849) published by Cipriani & Co (Florence) have been corrected and the entire composition has been re-engraved by the editors using Sibelius software. The three movement work showcases the Clarinet (hence the first listing in the title) but challenging and fun parts are enjoyed by all. This is the same instrumentation as the more familiar Quartets by Rossini and Mercandante and exhibits the same flair, of not more, that is found in those pieces. A GREAT addition to the wind quartet library for this specific instrumentation.