Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Trio Sonata-FL/OB/BSN/PN

Composer: Kirchoff, Leanna

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1733


This is a 4-movement contemporary work that was inspired by the Baroque Trio Sonata genre. Written for the instrumentalists who commissioned it, it may also be performed, as was often the case with Baroque trio sonatas, by a treble I, treble II, basso, and keyboard.

I. Trivium: Grammar, Rhetoric, Logic

II. Chatterbox

III. Three Chairs: for solitude, friendship, and society

IV. Run-on sentences