Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Challan

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1712


Suite for Bassoon and Piano

Henri Challan (1910-1977)

I. Prelude

II. Large

III. Menuet

IV. Scherzo


This lost gem has been reissued in an edition that is newly engraved by Greg Brown and edited by noted bassoonist and pedagogue Ryan Romine. First published in a limited edition in 1937, this four-movement suite "shows a neoclassical sensibility, common for that era."