ATTENTION: Orders placed between Saturday 11/16 and Tuesday 11/19 will not be fulfill until Wednesday 11/20th. We apologize for the inconvenience. As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Mikhnovsky, Isaac

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1664


Sonata for bassoon and piano

I. Molto Moderato

II. Andante molto sostenuto

III. Molto vivace

The Bassoon Sonata is one of the last compositions Isaac Mikhnovsky completed before his death in 1978. He was planning to invite maestro Arnold Irchai to give the premiere performance of the sonata with the composer playing the piano. More than 30 years later, the work was premiered at George Mason University with Arnold Irchai playing bassoon and Anna Balakersaia playing piano.