Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Deux Arabesques (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Leschetizky, Theodor

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1656 - 68223


Deux Arabesques

for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn, and bassoon

by Theodor Leschetizky

Arranged by Ted Shapiro, these Arabesques were originally for solo piano. The colors of the quintet lend themselves well to these 3-4 minute (each) pieces from the middle of the 19th C (Leschetizky 1830-1915). Suitable for good amateurs, college students, or professional quintets.