Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet in Eb Major, op. 12 (score & parts) - 2OB/EH/BSN

Composer: Mendelssohn, Felix

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1651 - 68345


Quartet in Eb Major, op. 12

for two Oboes, English Horn and Bassoon

by Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

This arrangement by oboist Ken Watson is a tour de force for the ensemble. This is the complete quartet (4 movements) and contains all the charm, wit, and brilliance of this much-loved Mendelssohn work. Scored for standard double reed quartet of two oboes, English horn, and bassoon.