Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger


Composer: Steinmetz, John

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1544


Mixed Blessings
for oboe, bassoon, violin, cello and harpsichord

by John Steinmetz (b.1951) American composer, bassoonist, writer, satirist, speaker

This major 5-movement work was commissioned in 1995 and is available for the first time in a fully cued, edited, and engraved edition. This is a most rewarding piece for both performers and audience and is sure to become a staple of chamber music recital programs.