Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Sonatina (1939)-OB/PN

Composer: Asaf'ev, Boris Vladimirovich

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1515


Sonatina (1939) for oboe and piano

by Boris Vladimirovich Asaf'ev (1884-1949)

I. Allegro moderato

II. Scherzo

III. Andante moderato

IV. Finale (Rondo)

This is part of the Russian Oboe Music editions, edited by Marc Fink.

A challenging and fun four movement work in the style of Shostakovich. Tuneful but with a certain edge!