Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Fifteen Moravian Folksongs-BSN/PN

Composer: Janáček, Leoš

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1335


Originally for piano, these 15 short pieces, very characteristic of both Janacek and Moravian folk music, have been adapted and arranged for bassoon and piano by Trevor Cramer. Although short, the set presents an interesting survey of that genre of music. Medium difficulty.