Click image above to zoom

Four Polonaises, op. 1 (Cramer) - OB/PN

Composer: Wieck, Clara

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1104 - 69119


Four Polonaises, op. 1
for oboe and piano

by Clara Wieck (Schumann)

These charming works (originally for piano solo and first published in 1831) are by Clara Wieck, later to become Clara Schumann, the wife of Robert Schumann. The Opus 1 Polonaises demonstrate a mature composer with a flare for melody while expressing great style and charm.