Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite Cantabile (score & parts)-WW5

Composer: Douglas, Bill

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 67453


Suite Cantabile
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
by Bill Douglas (b. 1944) - Canadian-born composer, pianist, and bassoonist
I. Bachianas Africanas
II. Funk Ben Ritmico
III. Intermezzo
IV. Samba Cantando
Commissioned by 35 Quintets and 22 individuals, this Suite epitomizes the "Douglas style".