Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quintet Op 95 (score & parts)-WW5

Composer: Foerster, Josef Bohuslav

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 1018 - 67596


Quintet Op 95
for woodwind quintet
by Josef Bohuslav Foerster (1859-1951)- Czech composer
I. Allegro moderato
II. Andante sostenuto
III. Allegro scherzando
IV. Moderato-Allegro

This is the Foerster Quintet, Op 95, written in 1905. Four movement, late romantic Czech composition. Challenging work that should be part of the standard quintet literature. Edited by Trevor Cramer.