Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Waltz from Sleeping Beauty (score & parts) - OB/CL

Composer: Tchaikovsky, Pyotr Ilyich

Publisher: TrevCo

Edition: 71868


Waltz from Sleeping Beauty

for oboe and clarinet

by Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893) - Russian composer

arranged by Abigail Bracken

Oboist Abigail Bracken has collaborated with renowned musicians such as pianist Lindsay Garritson, the United States Army Brass Quintet, and Grammy-winning flautist Nestor Torres. Under the batons of Dr. Rodney Dorsey, Arthur Fagen, Thomas Wilkins, Robert Moody, and Joann Falletta, she has performed in concert halls across the eastern United States, including Carnegie Hall.  Abigail has attended numerous festivals, including Domaine Forget, the Interlochen Advanced Oboe Institute, and the Sewanee Summer Music Festival. Her playing has been featured on the WQCS Young Artists Spotlight.  Abigail currently studies with Linda Strommen at Indiana University’s Jacobs School of Music. Past teachers include Carrie Fox, Martha Scherer-Alfee, and Emily Beare.