As we mourn the passing of Eric Varner, owner of TrevCo Varner Music, we want to assure everyone that the business will continue and all orders will be processed and sent out as usual. Emails and phone calls will be returned as quickly as possible.

Click image above to zoom

15 Master Pieces for Bassoon-BSN/PN

Composer: Tanaka, Masahito

Publisher: Dolce Musical Products (Japan)

Edition: 2002


15 Masterpieces for Bassoon
for bassoon and piano
This collection contains 15 works, all transcribed and edited by Japanese Bassoonist Masahito Tanaka
1. Carnival of Venice- PA Genin
2. Arioso- JS Bach
3. Prayer from "Jewish Life"- Ernst Bloch
4. Liebesfreud- Fritz Kreisler
5. Hora Staccato- G Dinicu
6. Liebeslied- Fritz Kreisler
7. Meditation from "Thais"- Jules Massenet
8. Romanza- Gaetano Donizetti
9. Tango- Albeniz
10. Melody from "Orpheus"- Gluck
11. Csardas- V. Monti
12. Kol Nidrei- Max Bruch
13. Salut d'amour-Edward Elgar
14. Nocturne- Frederic Chopin
15. Fantasie Pastorale Hongroise- Doppler