Click image above to zoom

4 Petite Hommages (Score & Parts)-BSN/PN or BSN/STG3

Composer: Dadak, Jaromir

Publisher: Supraphon (Czech Republic)

Edition: 66818


4 Petite Hommages (1991)
for bassoon and piano (or bassoon and string trio: violin, viola, cello)
by Jaromir Dadak (b. 1930) - Czech composer
I. Hommage a Dmitri Shostakovich
II. Hommage a Igor Stravinsky
III. Hommage a Alban Berg
IV. Hommage a Bela Bartok


This work comes with:

  • One score
  • One solo bassoon part
  • One set of string parts- violin, viola, and cello
  • One piano part

It may be performed as a sonata for solo bassoon with piano accompaniment, or as a work for bassoon with string trio. The music itself is hand-written manuscript copy; the parts are all legible but the score is fairly difficult to read. 

Duration: 7:00