Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

The Fancies Three-SOLO OB

Composer: Locklair, Dan

Publisher: Subito Music (USA)

Edition: 66758


The Fancies Three (1988)
Three Fantasy Pieces
for solo oboe
by Dan Locklair (b. 1949)- American composer
1. A Whirl to See
2. A Dream to Be
3. A Dancing Spree
The Fancies Three was originally composed during the summer o 1988. The piece was extensively revised during late autumn of 1997. Although it is intended to be played as a three-movement work, individual movements may be excerpted. All three movements' titles rhyme with each other and each title contains a pun that provided the extra-musical impetus for primary pitch material for each movement:
1. "See"= C
2. "Be"= B
3. "Spree"= E-flat
Total Duration: 9:00