Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Arioso, op. 9, #3 (Williams) - BSN/PN

Composer: Weissenborn, Julius

Publisher: Southern Music (USA)

Edition: 42340


Arioso, op. 9, #3
for bassoon and piano
by Julius Weissenborn (1837-1888) - German bassoonist
Edited by Robert Williams, this work is sometimes known as "Tone and Performance Study #3". 

This solo is not to be confused with the Adagio which sometimes carries the same designation of Op 9 No 3 in some editions. They are different pieces. One may discover discrepancies in the numbering of these pieces by various editors and different editions.