Check out our "Female Composers" & "Composers of Color" collections, located under "catalog", "browse", "special collections"

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Quartet (1950) (score & parts) - BSN/VLN/VLA/CEL

Composer: Garfield, Bernard

Publisher: Southern Music Co

Edition: 33259


Quartet (1950)
for bassoon, violin, viola, and cello
by Bernard Garfield (b. 1924) - American bassoonist and composer
1. Allegro con spirito
2. Andante espressivo
3. Allegro scherzando

This is Bernard Garfield's first quartet for bassoon and strings. Written in 1950, it is dedicated to his mother.