Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Suite of Old Lettish Dances (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Jansons, Andrejs

Publisher: Southern Music Co

Edition: 66626


Suite of Old Lettish Dances
for woodwind quintet: flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and bassoon
by Andrejs Jansons (b. 1938) - Latvian composer
I. Sarabumbals
II. Martinu Danics (Mummer's Dance)
III. Gaismina Ausa (The Dawn)
IV. Garais Dancis (The Long Dance)
V. Kazu Dancis (Wedding Dance)


This piece includes an optional tambourine part that is written into the other parts, when one of the instruments is tacet for a movement. 

Level 5