Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Concerto, op. 124 (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Jongen, Joseph

Publisher: Southern Music Co

Edition: 47828


Concerto, op. 124 (1942)
for woodwind quintet
by Joseph Jongen (1873-1953) - Belgian composer and organist
I. Moderement anime
II. Modere et espressif
III. Decide

This pieces is written for and dedicated to the Quintette de Belgique.
The title refers more to the idea of instruments playing in concert with each other, rather than the idea of instruments playing in front of an orchestra. There is no corresponding orchestra part.

Level 6