Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

Oboe Duets & Trios, V2 (performance score)(McCarty) - 2OB & 3OB

Composer: Collection

Publisher: Southern Music (USA)

Edition: 66654


Oboe Duets & Trios, Volume 2
Edited and Arranged by Evelyn McCarty
  1. The Contra Rigaudon
  2. The Spanish Flag
  3. The Drunken Peasant
  4. Today's Vanities
  5. The Kelston's House
  6. The Molinet
  7. The Surrender
  8. The Cock
  9. The Gypsy's March
  10. The Crazy Ones
  11. Jacques
  12. The Girl From Hamburg
  13. The Amah's Pearl
  14. The Pill (A Whimsey)
  15. Bartolito
  16. Stately March
  17. The Devil Had His NIght
  18. The Emblem of The Abbey
  19. Pavane
  20. The Beaux Stratagem

This collection contains both trios and duets. It is a continuation of the series begun with the first volume of Duets and Trios, available HERE. Both collections are an outgrowth of a Northwestern University study: to make a performance edition of selected dances from the Eleanor Hague Manuscript of Music from Colonial Mexico. The tune of each selected dance is given to the first oboe, but these duets may be played on any instruments with a range from middle C up two octaves to high C. Since these dances are 300 years old, they present certain performance practice problems. The editor has added some explanatory notes to suggest rhythmic alterations, such as eighth notes being played mildly unequal, etc. Musical taste must be brought to bear in performance, of course. 

This title comes as one performance score. There are no individual parts.