Click image above to zoom

Fledermaus Overture (Score & Parts)-DBL WW5/KB

Composer: Strauss II, Johann

Publisher: Schottstadt Verlag (Germany)

Edition: 20029


Fledermaus Overture
for double woodwind quintet plus double bass
by Johann Strauss II Sohn (1825-1899)- Austrian composer, "Waltz King"

Scored for two flutes (2nd flute doubles piccolo), two oboes, two clarinets, two horns, two bassoons, and string bass. The bass is actual part of the arrangement and not just a doubling of the second bassoon line.