Celebrating 40 years! 1983-2023

Click image above to zoom

Click any image above to view larger

French Suite (score & parts) - WW5

Composer: Frackenpohl, Arthur

Publisher: Shawnee Press

Edition: 7479


French Suite
for woodwind quintet
by Arthur Frackenpohl (1924-2019) - American composer
1. Allemande
2. Courante
3. Sarabande
4. Gavotte
5. Minuet
6. Gigue
This group of six dance movements is based formally and contrapuntally on baroque forerunners but uses contemporary melodies, harmonies, and rhythms. Some of the more noticeable elements are modality, sudden changes of tonality, syncopation, and melodic inversion. 
Duration: 10:00